aircraftresourcecente

I think the moderators are being a little lenient waiting for the armor version of the site to go live. Plus, a think a little is tolerated as a diversion from some of the members from all of the F-14s and F-16s. Ultimately, it's their call regardless of what someone else believes is "right".

Remember, you don't have to look at pictures of AFVs. If the title of a thread references an AFV, you have the option to not open it and move on.

1) Many folks here build not only aircraft, but armor, automotive, ships, etc.

2) Many folks here only build aircraft, but enjoy looking at models of other subjects.

3) There are no rules stating that only aircraft can be featured in the Critique Corner. It clearly states to post pics of your models.

I'm one of those who posts armor builds here in the Critique Corner. I'm primarily an aircraft builder, but enjoy building armor as well. It's for the above three reasons that I will continue to do so, at least until the Armor Resource Center goes live.

Happy Modelling.

:blink:

EDIT: Snarky part of post removed. I quit smoking today, and I'm a little irritable.

Edited by smithery
I'm one of those who posts armor builds here in the Critique Corner. I'm primarily an aircraft builder, but enjoy building armor as well. It's for the above three reasons that I will continue to do so, at least until the Armor Resource Center goes live.

Does that mean I can post pictures of my latest knitted tea cosy while I wait for knitted tea cosy resource center?

If Armour, then why not everything else? If everything else, then why the title of the forum?

I'm not against people discussing or even showing their work, perhaps there is scope for it in the General Discussion forum? I don't know, but I think there has to be a point at which the church of ARC is broad enough, I guess decided by the mods, and I don't know what that point is.