Finally making some progress, but it has been slow due to the temps outside hitting the upper 90's. This makes it rather uncomfortable in the hobby shop room and painting all but ugly. Being that my skills are way out of practice, as the pics soon to be posted will show, I have struggled out of the gate on the project, as the temps ease and my time opens up a bit progress should pick up.

The work being done in this GB is amazing. What a wonderful hobby to have returned too and I am enjoying being part of this GB community.

"lets see some pic's"

Okay, here are we go. Only second time really using photo etch in a project. Not the easiest stuff to work with but it does a nice job of getting some fine details. Quite a bit of artistic license here folks. A very dirty and worn pit is what I am going after and after I button her up you won't see all that much detail except through her windows. I think it looks okay, I'm still new at all these techniques.

P1010965.jpg

P1010966.jpg

P1010967.jpg

P1010968.jpg

Okay, got a few other things done.

1. Cockpit mounted to fuselage side A and added a few more bits so there is something to breakup the view through the door.

P1010980.jpg

P1010981.jpg

2. Speaking of the door, it's open and '66' had the front fore window filled in, so the process has started there.

P1010979.jpg

P1010982.jpg

work continues.... thanks for the inspiration guys...

A very dirty and worn pit is what I am going after and after I button her up you won't see all that much detail except through her windows. I think it looks okay, I'm still new at all these techniques.

I wouldn't have guessed that at all. Your work looks fantastic!

Edited by David Walker

Here is some of the progress I made over the weekend guys.

P1010984.jpg

Body work together with the engine components coming online. :thumbsup:

P1010985.jpg