1/32 BK-117 Air Rescue Austria and Medicopter 117

Hello guys !!

In the last few days i started my project for this rescue group build.

My project is a BK-117, that starts to rescue missions near my hometown. Because i work as a paramedic, i have a lot of rescue missions with this helicopter.

The helicopter is operated by the Air Rescue Austria company.

A photo of the original helicopter:

RK-1.jpg

As basic for my project i took the Revell BK-117 Medicopter kit. For improving the kit there is a lot of scratching to do. I also took a few parts from the EC-135/EC-145 kits from revell.

But now the photos from today:

RK-1Modell1.jpg

RK-1Modell2.jpg

RK-1Modell3.jpg

RK-1Modell4.jpg

Hope you like it !!!

More photos will follow !!!

Greetings

Mike

Edited by BK-117

@ camophilip

This BK-117 flies here in Carintha from its homebase in Fresach near Millstätter See. This is one of two BK`s that are operated by Air rescue Austria (ARA)in cooperation with the red cross. The crew consists of a pilot, a winch operator, a paramedic with special knowledge in mountain rescue technics and a doctor.

The other BK-117 flies in Reutte but without the winch. They are using a system similar to the ÖAMTC.

Greetings Mike

Hello !!

No update photos for a few days because i am working on a second BK-117 !! The second project will be the famous BK-117 of the TV-series Medicopter 117 , which really flew rescue missions here in Carinthia, during our other BK-117 was in maintenaince.

No spectacular photos, because the interior is the same, except the color of the front seats !!

But photos of both helos will follow, because the next scratching things are also the same !!

Greetings

Mike

Nice start, and now we get a two for one deal. :rolleyes:

I am really impressed with all the detail in these larger scale kits. I'm a 1/72 builder so don't get quite so much stuff to play with.

Thank you for your coments so far !!!

Now the newest pictures of my BK-117`s :-)