Mig-29 (9-13), 1/32 scale, RevelloTrump

Hello, guys'n'gals!

Here we go again! I eventually dared to post my ever first WIP thread, so, please, be indulgent. :D

The matter is that I managed to completely rebuild my old completion. Actually it's not my style to return to old completions, especially meaning to rebuild them thoroughly. Yes, I was doubt and udecided for a long time as to whether to split her or leave intact and maybe to start a new kit. But finally I've made my mind to give a sacrifice for accuracy sake and by the May, 17 my poor Mig had been completely split up and lied dismembered waiting for vast plastic surgery to commence.

Please, don't blame me, I'm not a plastic Chikatilo, I'm just a plastic surgeon and I hope my Mig will apparently look much better with a lot of nice implants I've been keeping for her. :blink:

So, please be seated and relaxed, with a cup of tea, coffe, a glass of beer or with tumbler of whiskey to follow a loooong jorney I offer you now.

Well, the first pics before the surgery commences.

51947-56834-32511286-m750x740.jpg

All those sweet implants made by Zactoman (some of them with the use of my master patterns) I've been keeping:

51947-8967b-32511289-m750x740.jpg

This is how she looked like after the surgery commenced. I assure you, I didn't hurt her much. :bandhead2:

51947-ed7df-32511291-m750x740.jpg

Well, after some issues I decided to bashing two kits - Revell's Mig-29A (now split) and Trumpeter's Mig-29M (9-15).

The upper fuselage will be from Revell, the lower portion from Trumpeter's kit.

51947-8bdfa-32511294-m750x740.jpg

I started with the lower fuselage, cut off some "irrelevant" material just like this:

51947-cd79d-32511298-m549x500.jpg

Well, I think it's enough for now. I suppose you are a bit tired so let's come back after a short delay.

I promise to show you more when I have a spare time.

Cheers and happy modeling!

Alexander.

:thumbsup: