1/48 Hasegawa RF-4C Phantom II

Hello,

I took a few weeks off after finishing my WIANG Viper, but I'm now ready to get back into the mix again. For the Recce Group Build, I'm throwing my hat into the ring with a 1/48 Hasegawa RF-4B converted to an RF-4C from the Nebraska Air National Guard. For this build, I'll be using the older Microscale decals and painting it in the SEA camo scheme with the off-white belly. I'm planning on doing a relatively clean bird with a fresh paint job and full stencils, so weathering will be minimal. Below are some other items I have on deck:

Utilize horizontal stabilizers and main wheels from the Monogram F-4C

Eduard RF-4C full photo etch set

Various resin bits

Various scratchbuilt items

This is my first attempt at using any photo etch, so I'm hoping I don't mess it up too much. Today was the first day of construction, I started with the front instrument panel. The photo etch was fairly easy to work with, though some of the smaller parts are difficult to manipulate. Regardless, here is the finished result.:

RF-4CPhantomIISEA-FrontInstrumentPanel.jpg

I put a drop of Future in each dial face to give it a glass look. If I have time tomorrow, I'll continue working on the rear instrument panel. I'm really happy with how the front IP turned out, I'm hoping the rest of the cockpit turns out as nice. Stay tuned, more to come.

Happy Modeling!

;)

Justin

• 2 weeks later...

Hello everyone,