Best beginner Airbrush and Compressor?

Hi Guys, this is my first post here on this forum.

I am going to start with my very first model project, a Revel F-15E 1/48

I was wondering if any of you have any suggestions what is a good Airbrush and Air compressor for my project?

Found this airbrush with an air compressor package for $209.00 at tcpglobal

Iwata Revolution BCR Airbrush

Iwata Silver Jet Air Compressor

What do you guys think?

Thanks

Iwata is a great brand when it comes to airbrushes, can't say anything about the compressor, though. As a beginner, I'd recommend you get a cheap and small kit and learn the basics and tackle the F-15 later as it is an excellent kit and imho would turn out better if you have some experience and can do it justice. Sanding, masking, spotting and removing flash, filling sinkmarks/pinmarks, removing glue residue and gaps, priming, painting, detailenhancement, weathering, washes etc. take some time, so I highly recommend to get some smaller cheap learning kits before. You don't start building a house finishing the roof first ;) Welcome to the hobby and here's to a lifetime of learning! :)

My 2 cents for what it is worth, go for a top loading brush like the revolution cr.

Especially if you intend to do any camo work. Reason being that you can lower the pressure, which leads to less overspray. You can also get in closer to the kit(again my experience) (Bottom cups in my experience require higher pressure to get the paint moving=more over spray)

You can also look at the Iwata NEO Iwata neolook them up. I think there were som QC issues?

If you havent been here, go to Mr. Wheelers web site

Don Wheeler excellent resource.

If noise is a factor, then a silent compressor is a great way to go. Something with a tank to cut down on pulsation.

And start with "cheap" kits for sure. Take a look at the Pegasus line Hurricane review

You can practice seam filling, gluing, masking etc without spending a lot. Spruebrothers should have them.