150th FW "The Tacos" F-16CG, New Mexico ANG

I started with cutting out the wheel well, which will be replaced with the CMK wheel well.

I am also using the CMK big mouth intake, this way I can use the kit's intake later on a big mouth Block 30.

Actually, this is my first time I am using resin, but I haven't had anny issues yet. It seemes like the resin intake shrunk a little, I'll have to fill some gaps. I guess, I'll get back to that later in this thread.

Tacos_003.jpg

Tacos_004.jpg

Edited by Lancer512

Then I went on to the cockpit:

I used a NeOmega ACESII seat, which I personally like the best. Very good detail to find there. Probably it has all the detail for a F-15 there, but thanks to Jake's book, I was able to modify it some. I added the FLCS recorder to the left side. The right hand knee guard (at least this is what I guess it is) and the pitot sensors will be added, too. The tub was modified to accept the seat's width.

I also found an Eduard Zoom Set for the F-16C kit inmy stash, which I had to try out. The side panels were just fine, but I just could not get the instrument panel to fit in there. Good enough for 1/72 scale, anyway.

Tacos_001.jpg

The next thing was the nozzle. The Eduard set also contains the interior of a PW nozzle. Not good for a Block 40, but I used it anyway. I still might have to modify the inside petals to look more like the F110 engine, as seen in Andy Mullen's 2007 F-16 build log. Still, a nice addition of detail tho the kit's plain GE nozzle.

Tacos_002.jpg

Yea, thanks! I'm not sure how the resin and PE stuff works out, as I've never used it exept for bang seats. But I am confident it will look great once the model is done. Work on the model will continue on friday.

Got some modelling done as I came home from work. :woot.gif:

I sanded off the glue seams on the pods and fuel tanks and...

...added the rails and the missing guard on the RH side of the seat.

Tacos_006.jpg