1/35 AFV M1130 TACP Stryker.

Hello all,

Well let me first start off by saying I am mainly an aircraft and helicopter builder so armor is not my strong point. With that said here are my latest builds. The TACP Stryker is for a local museum that contacted me and the ICV Stryker is for me. Both builds will have Eduards PE utilized and the 72nd project will have some resin. So without further ramblings here is the progress so far.

1/35 TACP Stryker. Soldered together the Eduards suspension pieces and installed them, installed the lower forward armor plates, and started work on the forward and rear differentials.

IMG_0066_zpsa4f3faa3.jpg

1/72 ICV Stryker. Added perforated suspension covers and pinner compartment hinge. Soldered together the fuel can racks, along with their associated side lights. Soldered together the rear troop access door slat armor brackets, plates, and bracing.

IMG_0072_zps5fd5c66d.jpg

IMG_0081_zpsee88c55c.jpg

IMG_0086_zps9aa5beb7.jpg

IMG_0089_zps30632358.jpg

I am presently working on the left side armor plate brackets for 72nd kit and finishing up the clean up of the suspension components on the 35th kit. I will try and get some more photos posted by next weekend as the work progresses. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO GIVE ME YOUR FEEDBACK, COMMENTS, CORRECTIONS , AND CONCERNS. Again armor is not my strong point so any help will be much appreciated. Thanks for looking and have a great day.

Dave Fassett

Edited by Bulldog 09
  • 2 weeks later...

Well here is a small update. Work, family, and me working on my degree's have left me little time this week to work on my Stykers. I did manage to get some paint laid down on the under side of the 1/35 kit. I have yet to add the filter, wash, and mud so it looks a little "bright" to me, what do you all think, any recommendations? I think that the filter and wash will tone down the color and add some depth.

IMG_0100_zpsa6519807.jpg

IMG_0102_zps9d7e6dec.jpg

IMG_0110_zpsfb7ec65e.jpg