Spacecraft and rocket models

Hi all: I am a new member, or at least if I did sign up some time ago, this is my first post. I have been building rockets and spacecraft models since I was a kid, and that is a LONG time ago now! I like talking with other modelers about their ideas, and mine, and techniques we can all benefit from in our common interest. Most of the things I build, or have built, are scratchbuilt rockets and spacecraft. The past 10 years or so I have been doing large RC WWII fighters. I am currently working on a 1:1 scale DMSP Block I satellite, in other words, an early spy satellite we launched during the Cold War period of the 1960s. It will become part of a permanent exhibit in the NASM in Washington, D.C. next year.

I'd be happy to chat with any modelers out there. Let me know what you are building, too!

Davegee

Welcome Davegee,

Are you talking about scale plastic models of rockets? I am an avid amateur rocketeer. I design and fly and occasionally sell my own designs. Currently I am building a 1:6th scale Black Brandt II that will fly on G motors

Edited by PNW_Modeler

Davegee ... I just read your other post on ARC and realized I've been wanting to ask you about your BIG Rover for a few months now ... the one exhibited at the Seattle museum with your BIG LM. Your build pix on the Yahoo Group, a few years ago, really interested me!

What did you use for the 'tires' on your LRV? What kind of wire mesh ...

A hearty welcome to ARC. We'd love to see some pix of your builds.

Pete

Welcome Davegee,

Are you talking about scale plastic models of rockets? I am an avid amateur rocketeer. I design and fly and occasionally sell my own designs. Currently I am building a 1:6th scale Black Brandt II that will fly on G motors