Hi guys,

because I'm a very slowly builder,I've decided to start my second model for this GB with the hope to finish both the builds in time!

This is one of my various planned Israeli Phantoms,precisely a Yom Kippur War F-4 of the 107 Sq. , one of the Knight of the Orange Tails MiG-killers ( still in doubt if # 122 or 184 ).

This is the model and the AM I will use for this build ( I forget to include in the photo the Sky'sDecals sheet).

l4vc.jpg[/url][/img]

89um.jpg[/url][/img]

The reference books.

7epu.jpg[/url][/img]

To improve some areas of the Fujimi model,I planned to use some parts from my previous Hase kits and some PE from the stash.

rdgl.jpg[/url][/img]

One of these areas is the pit:I remember reading that the bang seat sit too low ( checked ) ,so I've raised the bathtub floor and modified the consoles.

qbel.jpg[/url][/img]

Instead of use the stash PE I've opted to scratch all the four consoles;here the pics of the dryfitted pit' parts.

qbvs.jpg[/url][/img]

qfac.jpg[/url][/img]

dznp.jpg[/url][/img]

That's all ,now I've started the pit sidewalls,so stay tuned my friends!

:cheers:/> Gianni.

Thanks Anders!

I've started to lost my sleep time because the dry fit of the fuselage halves show some kind of plastic warp,but in the other hand I've almost finished ti scratch the pit,some pics tomorrow!

:cheers: Gianni

Hi guys,as promised here some pics.

The pit is almost finished and again I tried to add much detail as possible.To replicate the circuit brakers panels I used the Archer rivet.

kzwo.jpg[/url][/img]

ku7z.jpg[/url][/img]

The IPs,not sure if correct for an Echo,but better of the originals.Need some details ( RWR,compass,ecc...).

wrn4.jpg[/url][/img]

And a dry fit.

0krk.jpg[/url][/img]

ypp5.jpg[/url][/img]

About the distorted fuselage and the bad fit of the lower fuse' part,I've checked the Anders post and...identical problem! :(/>

Now I started to think like resolve the problem...

:cheers:/> Gianni.

• 1 month later...