Welcome, Rules of the Road, Sign up Area...

B) Welcome to the Bare It All Group Build B)

First, please keep your clothes on, the planes are naked not you! :P

Secondly, lets all thank Canuck Models for sponsoring this build with some wonderful decals as raffle prizes.

I want to thank everyone who is participating in the group build. This is my first time moderating a build so please bear with me and we should all have a good time. If you are participating in this group build, could you please list your ARC name and kit to be built in this thread I would greatly appreciate it. I'll be building a Tamiya P-51B as "Bonnie Bea".

The rules of this group build really are pretty simple:

1) Any kit counts (any scale, type, manufacturer, era)

2) The finish must be a natural metal finish. How you achieve that finish is up to you. Alclad, MM metalizers, foil, or any other technique is welcome.

3) This is a 6 month build starting January 1 and ending July 1.

4) Interiors may have been started before the group build, as the focus is the exterior of the model.

At the end of the 6 month period I will compile a list of completed builds and draw names to see who wins a set of decals. There are 3 sheets and therefore I'll draw 3 names.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. Most importantly, have fun!

I hope to build a 1/72 B-17. Possibly my grandfathers plane from the 483rd with the help of a kit I'll be picking up from Tom G this weekend.

I also may do a McLaren formula 1 car. Either the MP4-25 or 27.

I've drastically slowed down in building though so se'll see what I can get to.

First off, let's thank falcon20driver for setting up and moderating this GB. :cheers: