Trumpeter F-106 Quick Review

I just got the first of two of these kits I've ordered. I don't post much to avoid all the pissyness but since I've been waiting for this kit, love this jet and there has been a fair amount already posted, I thought I'd jump in there. The last review I did was the Academy F-4B which to me was like throwing a rock at a wasp nest. But hey, I'm in a mood. Disclaimer: I don't know a quarter inch from a quarter of a mile and only have a really keen eye for the female figure not jet intake lips. But, I was an aircraft maintenance officer and can tell the pointy end is usually the nose on most airplanes!!! That being said my career brought me super close to tweets, talons (my first love), F-4s (another love), F-16s (yawn), a little F-15 "Ego jet" and the " F- Wonder Lemmon", the last two in flight test out at Holloman. I was one of those guys that crawled all over everything that came through transit or the test group ramp at Holloman where I worked and there was some really interesting stuff on the "north side" as it were... Class 2 mod city! OK, enough of the bona fides. I really got close up to the six at an airshow at Reese, a 5th FIS bird and then at Nellis during a Red Flag just before they went away. I took loads of piccys, then lost them all! So, how's the kit. In a nut shell it looks nice. I'll contrast this one to the good old Monogram kit which I still remember waiting for with great anticipation. First, one thing Trump (not Donald) gets right is packaging and clean molding. Everything is perfect here and the parts are super clean with very fine recessed detail and hinge nodes vs the raised detail on generation one '106. I like the split fuselage of Trump vs the top/ bottom design which caused me problems when getting rid of the seam on the aft fuselage without not only removing detail bit altering the cross section. That shouldn't be an issue on the new guy. The rest of the breakdown is like Mono pretty much, i.e. separate radome,