Building a Monogram 1/72 shuttle, ET and SRB.

Hello every one, am sort of new around here, at least the posting part and figure I would say hi. Have been hanging out for a while on and off and figure it was time to start a build log of the shuttle that am building. For the last couple of years I have been buying some after market items to help me make her a more detail kit but could not figure out which shuttle to build. Well I finally got a answer to that one when the Family went to Kennedy space center this month on vacation and saw the Atlantis in all her glory. Only way she could look in better is if she was attach to the ET, setting on launch pad 39A. Any way bear with me folks and as soon as I can figure out how to upload a couple of photos, I will show what my young shuttle looks like at the moment. As far as model building, I have been building models for a few years in one form or another, wood ,plastic, metal, and never seem to get tired of it. Gary

Hi again Gary! I'm very happy to see you start this build thread. I look forward to seeing your progress. Posting images isn't real difficult, you just need a photo hosting site such as Photobucket or Imageshack etc...If you have any questions ask away, there are a lot of really great and helpful guys around here.

Bill

Hello Gary. Glad to see you have decided to post your progress here. Like Bill said, there are a lot of people in the forum that have great ideas and skills to help make your project as close to the real deal as you can get it. And I agree 100% with you, I never get tired of building models. Just need a break every now and then. Looking forward to seeing what you have gotten done so far.

Mike

Welcome to the Real Space forum! :thumbsup:

Yours may be one of the first 1/72 Stacks ... this'll be fun to watch come together.

And posting pix is still an adventure ... I use Photobucket but haven't posted anything in some months and Photobucket sure looks different.