Hey ARC,

I haven't been building much lately. As a matter of fact, I built NOTHING in all of 2015. Earlier this year, I finished a quick build to help get back into the groove of mashing plastic. I'd like to keep the momentum rolling by getting in on this GB.

I'd like to do an orange and white F-16 from Edwards AFB, like this one: LINK I have the kit and am working on getting the decals. I know the consensus is that Tamiya's Vipers are better, but I got this one and a two-seater for cheap at a recent swap meet. My modeling budget's pretty tight, so I make do with what I have or can get on the cheap.

DSC00301_zpscqcfihlz.jpg

Anyway, I've never built an F-16 before nor have I built many jets since getting back into the hobby. I'm looking forward to working on this one. So, let me show you what little I've done so far.

Started with the cockpit. I'm planning on using a Steel Beach resin covers set.

DSC00338_zpsaupnjds5.jpg

DSC00334_zpsytcynjp8.jpg

DSC00339_zps5mqeg3j7.jpg

From what I've found on the web, it looks like the airframe I'm going to build had some vents paneled over. So, I figured I'd fill in the vents with some Milliput, sand flush, and rescribe some lines.

DSC00304_zpsgtvbnwp4.jpg

DSC00307_zpsdsqo48gf.jpg

So, that's where I'm at. Thanks for stopping by and having a look. Feel free to share your comments and criticism.

Cheers,

-O

Edited by oortiz10
  • 2 weeks later...

Hey ARC,

It's been about two weeks, but I don't have a whole lot to show. This build's coming along pretty slowly.

So, like I mentioned, I got this kit on the cheap at a swap meet. The previous owner had started it but not much got done. The owner had glued the intake halves together and attached them to the lower fuselage, had started the main gear well, and glued in a few random panel and pieces. That made starting the all white paint scheme a little challenging.

DSC00474_zps7noosdhm.jpg