Iwata Neo CN dual action airbrush any good?

Howdy folks!  I was perusing the airbrushes at my local Hobby Lobby the other day and noticed an Iwata Neo CN gravity fed dual action airbrush in their display cabinet.  I've been thinking of upgrading from my Aztek airbrush (please no jokes about that.  I've been using mine faithfully for the past 15 years without a single issue).  Does anyone have the Iwata Neo CN and, if so, what are your thoughts on it?  It comes with a 0.35 mm needle.  What kind of lines/coverage will this give me and is it possible to get a different sized needle for this?

Even though I've never had any problems with my Aztek, I'm still interested in expanding the tools at my disposal in the airbrush category.

Thanks!

Eric 

I am using my neo CN to shoot primers, as well as duracoat.  I found it ok for this application.  I was able to snag it NIB for 25.00 from a person exiting the hobby, selling it here on ARC.

The CN comes with a .35 needle, and only a .5 needle is optional (std on the siphon feed neo BCN).

ref: https://sites.google.com/site/donsairbrushtips/neo-for-iwata

I truly love my iwata eclipse HP-CS.  It is also available at hobby lobby. I purchased mine there, using their 40% discount (at the time, applicable to this airbrush) It also comes standard with a .35 needle, (with, again, an optional .5 needle, also available in the siphon feed eclipse).  It is much easier to clean than the neo, and I notice that for modeling, it is more than capable and (IMHO) better than the neo.

ref: https://sites.google.com/site/donsairbrushtips/iwata-eclipse-hp-cs-review

On 2/19/2019 at 10:03 AM, echolmberg said: