UH-1E Advice (1/48 UH-1C HobbyBoss Kit)

Hello friends!

I'm new to the world of helicopters so forgive my lack of knowledge when it comes to the correct terminology of some things!

I recently purchased the 1/48 UH-1C HobbyBoss kit as a simple starter kit to test my skills.

After doing some research I've decided to go with the QL404 variation, but realised the kit was missing the external hoist along with some other details. I should be able to scratch build some of the missing features thanks to some photos I found here on the forum and some previous discussions here about the UH-1E.

One thing I struggled to find was any information regarding the underside of the fuselage and what lies beneath. There seems to be a cargo hook of some kind, but I'm not sure if all of these looked the same for all Huey's that featured them, or if there were different model variations. Finding images specifically of the underside of a UH-1E has proven difficult, but perhaps I could use other images as reference if I knew which ones were applicable. Some advice with that would be helpful!

Sticking with the underside, does anyone know which lights were specific to the UH-1E? After looking at the underside of a few Huey models, they have a different number of lights, searchlights, landing lights etc. Some have a small red light next to the cargo hook. Some have a red light more central to the main body. Most seem to have two white retractable searchlights. One sits toward the front, centred beneath the cockpit, but the position of the second can vary from what I have seen.

With regards to the other lights on the QL404 there appears to be; 2 x green lights on the starboard side, 2 x red lights on the port side, 1 x red collision light on top behind the main rotor and 2 x white lights either side of the tail cone.