Here is my entry to the GB, this is my first time, so be gently :worship:.

Airfix' kit, no the best, in fact, I guess is the worst F-5, but it will be fun trying to correct it.

A view form the entire model

IMG_3007.jpg

some paneling

IMG_3008.jpg

difference betwen the wings after paneling

IMG_3011.jpg

a major problem, dont know how to fix it, other words no other to replace it :crying:

IMG_3014.jpg

Ivan

Edited by Ivan T.
What markings are you considering?

Still dont know :cheers:, I dont have the SVAF markings, and I haven't found any pictures with USAF's markings (tail markings), but Im still far away from start using some decals.

Ivan

I have the old Hasegawa F-5A kit that you can have. It's a little better than the Airfix kit. I think it's the old Frog kit rebox in Hasegawa. Everything is still there, plus a VNAF stars and bars decals to go with. PM me if you are interested.

Triet

Here is some advance in the kit:

major paneling done

IMG_3038.jpg

IMG_3032.jpg

IMG_3024.jpg

the intakes were B), but they now look ok

IMG_3017.jpg

rolls of paper to give some "deep" to the engines

IMG_3033.jpg

new landing doors, no to accurate but they look ok to me

IMG_3026.jpg

cockpit tub came from the airfix's F-15, so can the F-5 have somthing in there ;) , some modifications to fit in the little F-5

IMG_3028.jpg

Ivan

Hi, I have just yesterday, bought a book about the Canadair CF-5, which is part of the In Canadian Service-Aircraft series.

The last chapter in the book is on what models you can buy and it states that even though the Airfix kit is quite basic, it is one of the most accurate.

Don't know if that helps, but I'll be using my Airfix kit to build a CF-5A.

B) Robert

Hi, I have just yesterday, bought a book about the Canadair CF-5, which is part of the In Canadian Service-Aircraft series.

The last chapter in the book is on what models you can buy and it states that even though the Airfix kit is quite basic, it is one of the most accurate.