Bout to start work on my next build. I got these from someone on ARC not too long ago. 2 kits in 1 box but 1 of them is missing a few pieces. Should be all there to do what I want though which is to build them in flight and in formation.

Kits will be oob except for some prop blurs which I'll be ordering and the decals.

DSCN2637.jpg

I also have the Academy/Minicraft F4U-4B kit which is essentially the same kit plus a small added sprue of different things. Will probably build it at the same time but it will be stationary.

Kris

Edited by Bigasshammm

I plan on building the 2 famous VF-32 ships of Hudner and Brown. I will probably have them flying in formation together but my brain keeps throwing out the idea of having Brown's aircraft crashed on the ground and Hudner's flying very low over it about to crash land himself. The problem therein lies that I have never built a crashed dio before and don't know the first thing about doing it. Or for that matter doing a dio in general. The terrain seems fairly simple. Looks like it was relatively flat (although I believe they crashed into a hillside but I'll keep it flat) and covered in snow with long weeds sticking through the snow. I'll check out over in the dio section too and see just what I may need to have.

Any tips or links would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by Bigasshammm
  • 2 weeks later...

Minor progress...

While I'm in the process of finishing up my 3 B-17s for that GB I'm slowly working on the 3 Corsairs I'll be building.