MC-130E & H, Combat Talons

I'm a total noob as far as posting here, but I read often enough.

Anyway, I'm in the middle of making an MC-130E conversion of the testor's 1/48 scale C-130E kit. I managed to score the very last MC-130E resin nose kit from cutting edge, but now I've run into a wall trying to find the refueling pods.

Anyone have any leads, or know of any custom made resin stuff?

Edited by Dez
The ones I've got are from a company called DB Productions. They are UK based and I dont know if they are still in business. I picked my set up at the vendors area in Belgium a few years ago in anticipation of doing a Talon I also.

Hope that helps.

Jeff

:bandhead2:

I looked and looked, but couldn't find much more than a reference to DB productions on 72scale.com, and that seemed to be associated with flightpath. I went there again and they still just have the 1/72nd scale pods. So... the search continues.

I appreciate the help. :cheers:

Look for DJ Parkins, that's the company name for the resin stuff. Excellent service, my Herc stretch sets arrived in just over a week; England to Canada.

I shot him an email, hopefully I'll get an answer soon.

Thanks!

I haven't even solved this problem yet and I'm already looking to future problems... lol.

I know I'm going to have trouble finding decals for this beast. I'm assuming standard stenciling would work, depending on if I do the gray camo sheme or the older euro I scheme. Otherwise, the reference pictures I have don't show a lot in the way of markings other than national insignia and an odd bit of nose art here and there.

Bad part is most of his C-130 stuff is 1/72.

Chappie

Yeah, I know... but I hold out faint hope. Otherwise I get to experiment with resin casting! Woo hoo!