Compressor – Airbrush complementary Problem

Hi guys;

As you may guess this is my first time I have a compressor and airbrush.

I bought an Aztek airbrush (metal one) and Senco compressor. I thought all compressors are universal. However, I cannot connect the airbrush to compressor. I think I need an adaptor or smt. Does anyone have an idea?

For further reference here is a picture of compressor:

pc1010skh9.jpg

Good compressor......

take the hose with you and go to a hardware store (Home Depot or similar) or automotive store and look for a female to male brass fitting.The smaller female end will adapt to your Aztec hose and the 1/4 male to your compressor hose or airdrier/moisture trap or regulator.

MAKE sure you choose the correct male 1/4 fitting...as there are two kinds (one is automotive and of different size)

Ask the person,and tell them what kind of compressor you have.Most home type compressors are a universal size (Cam.Haus, Porter Cable ,Ing.Rand ,Husky, Coleman and yours.....many of these are made by the same company ,different labels)

And use teflon tape or paste/dope on the threads :banana:

HTH

Paul T

After your suggestion about homedepot i checked their website. Is this the one?

045564605353_4.jpg

4 Piece 1/4 In. Inner Diameter Coupler and Plug Kit includes a Male and Female 1/4 In. NPT Industrial Coupler and a Male and Female 1/4 In. NPT Industrial Plug. For Maximum performance and power we recommend 3/8 In. inner diameter fittings. These fittings provide 100 percent more airflow for more power to the tool. Teflon Tape must be used with all fittings to achieve maximum performance.

• Set includes: 1- coupler 1/4 In. NPT (F), 1- coupling 1/4 In. NPT (M)

• Also includes 1- plug 1/4 In. NPT (M) and 1- plug 1/4 In. NPT (F).

• Tubular valve design body allows higher flow rates providing better performance from tools.

• Sleeve guard reduces the potential of accidental disconnects and protects the coupler sleeve.