REMJ 3D Print Files

I have very little knowledge of 3D printers or this product. https://www.remj.co.uk/

They have an extensive product catalog.

I assume this is a new concept - selling 3D files so you can print your own parts. I'd have to purchase a 3D printer. Anyone have any thoughts? How easy is it to print? Could there be quality/accuracy issues?

Thanks!

I highly recommend it. Recently, I inaugurated my printer with them, and I could print on the first try (the models come pre-supported); the models I have also include a PDF file for the decals.

You need a 3D printer, but these days, there are several budget options if you want to get one, or it isn't rare to find a printing service locally.

They recently published my models on their Facebook page; both are built using only what is included in the files without ad-ons or modifications.

Edited by cruiz
5 hours ago, cruiz said:

I highly recommend it. Recently, I inaugurated my printer with them, and I could print on the first try (the models come pre-supported); the models I have also include a PDF file for the decals.

You need a 3D printer, but these days, there are several budget options if you want to get one, or it isn't rare to find a printing service locally.

They recently published my models on their Facebook page; both are built using only what is included in the files without ad-ons or modifications.

Thank you for the advice! Is there a type of printer that I need to use to ensure quality?

I'm a noob regarding 3D printing, but these are some considerations to the best of my understanding.

Most recent models of resin 3D printers, known as SLA printers, will be adequate.

Of these printers, there are two main characteristics to consider: 

The printing volume will dictate the maximum model size allowed and the number of pieces you can print in one go; the bigger, the better.