P-51D aka F-6D Dragon 1/32

Good day all.

This is my first post of my first WWII aircraft build since I was a kid.

Be kind. I'm new at this.

Anyway here we go. Step 1 was the engine so here is how things started.

Most painting is done with Vallejo and Citidel acrylics brush painted.

Cheers

Zoomer

1-1.jpg

10-1.jpg

You're progressing nicely with good results for being new at this. However, with the subject kit, don't be surprised when parts (i.e. cockit floor) don't seem to fit. It's not you, it's the kit. Unless Dragon fixed it, the cockpit floor is too narrow to fit in the fuselage halves. Also, the windscreen will also need to be reworked to fit correctly. There may be some other sticky areas but those are the two that jump to mind immediately when the 1/32 Dragon P-51D (and the F-6) are mentioned. There are other accuracy issues with the kit but I don't need to go into them if you're just building the kit as a shelf sitter.... Enjoy and good luck with your project. :whistle:

You're progressing nicely with good results for being new at this. However, with the subject kit, don't be surprised when parts (i.e. cockit floor) don't seem to fit. It's not you, it's the kit. Unless Dragon fixed it, the cockpit floor is too narrow to fit in the fuselage halves. Also, the windscreen will also need to be reworked to fit correctly. There may be some other sticky areas but those are the two that jump to mind immediately when the 1/32 Dragon P-51D (and the F-6) are mentioned. There are other accuracy issues with the kit but I don't need to go into them if you're just building the kit as a shelf sitter.... Enjoy and good luck with your project. :)