well looking at the model that i bought, its a good thing you say that cause the one i bought is the Trumpeter 1/32 F4U-4, i also purchased the Verlinden Cockpit and Gun Improvement set. this is my first time working with PE and AM Resin so any tips are mush appreciated!

Your photo could also be a late model -4 too. Model cement doesn't work with resin. You'll have to use superglue. I've also used epoxy. PE can be easy if it's on a flat surface. On a contoured surface I roll a dowel (or similar) across it while it's on a semi soft surface. I keep rolling till I get the shape I need. Also, I seem to re-call there's an issue with the rubber tires in that kit. I'm not 100% sure it's this or I'm confusing it with another kit that has rubber tires. I'd check in the "prop" section and see if anyone has run into this.

Anyway, good luck with the build.

Your photo could also be a late model -4 too. Model cement doesn't work with resin. You'll have to use superglue. I've also used epoxy. PE can be easy if it's on a flat surface. On a contoured surface I roll a dowel (or similar) across it while it's on a semi soft surface. I keep rolling till I get the shape I need. Also, I seem to re-call there's an issue with the rubber tires in that kit. I'm not 100% sure it's this or I'm confusing it with another kit that has rubber tires. I'd check in the "prop" section and see if anyone has run into this.

Anyway, good luck with the build.

Thanks Tenspeed!, ive always used superglue Model cement doesnt dry fast enough for my shaky hand. ill check out the Props section to see as this kit does have rubber tires.I only wish he had some photos of the aircraft that he worked on but havent found any yet. <_</> :crying2:/>

EDIT: did a search for various topics that would pertain to the rubber tires in this kit but could not find anything.

Edited by Spokane-Modeller

Built this as a Christmas present for my dad end of 2010.

Ancient Revell 1/32 with as much after market as I could find.