Some Vintage Photos 1930's

Hello All,

I spent some time this afternoon going through some of our old albums here looking for more info on the Taylor Cub and Piper Cub I posted earlier. I scanned these images for your viewing pleasure.

Comments and ID's welcomed!

Happy New Year!

Tim

Biplane.jpg

Biplane2.jpg

snow.jpg

snow2.jpg

Post #1 are a series of WACO’s the hangar sign is a clue

http://aerofiles.com/_waco.html

I’m not good at breaking out the exact model type

Post #2 the first thre are a Wright powered DC-2, the last two are Boeing 247’s

Post #3 Stinson model U tri-motor http://aerofiles.com/stin-u.jpg

Post #4 top is a Vultee V-1 A http://aerofiles.com/vult-v1a.jpg

And the “racer†is a Northrop Gama

http://aerofiles.com/north-gamma2a.jpg

Edited by majortomski

Hi Tom

You are correct that the first group is a gaggle of Waco's (and I can't identify the different types for beans either) but I believe the second airplane in the picture is a Stearman C3, not a Waco. That would be an interesting subject to do in 32nd scale.

Aha. After I submitted this I did a quick Google search and found this. I'm not as dumb as I thought..lol. I know where I will be headed in September.

http://www.antiqueairfield.com/flyin_2008.html

Cheers

Mike

Edited by Skyking
Hi Tom

You are correct that the first group is a gaggle of Waco's (and I can't identify the different types for beans either) but I believe the second airplane in the picture is a Stearman C3, not a Waco. That would be an interesting subject to do in 32nd scale.

Aha. After I submitted this I did a quick Google search and found this. I'm not as dumb as I thought..lol. I know where I will be headed in September.

http://www.antiqueairfield.com/flyin_2008.html

Cheers

Mike

Guess I'm going to ask the boss if we can take our DC-3 there too!

Thanks Guys!

The Valtee & the Stinson had me stumped. I thought that the Gama & the 247 because of the old Williams Bros kits.