Model Master Series II Military Enamel Paints

I hope this is the right area to post this question. I am new to WWII aircraft modelling and I am looking for paint feedback. I really like the MM Series II paints as they have all the correct RAF and German paint codes and colors.

Does anyone have any feedback on using these paints? I know some are gloss, some are semi-gloss and some are flat. I will mostly be building WWII RAF and German aircraft. I really like Tamiya but they do not make many RAF and German colors.

On the RLM line the colors RLM 70 and 71 are very weak, nowhere near being correct. I also think their RLM 79 is too dark.

For RLM 71 try the Floquil Railroad lines "Pullman Green", its a dead on match and what I use myself.

I am new to WWII aircraft modelling and I am looking for paint feedback

If you are new in this field, perhaps you might consider switching to acrylics. If that is the case:

1) STAY AWAY from MM Acryl!

2) Tamiya don't provide the exact names to RAF and German colours, but some of its colours are very precise, like XF-21 Sky

3) Gunze's aqueous acrylics have a very extensive selection of RAF and German colours. The paints are very similar to Tamiya's, to the point you can mix them. And it's very easy and cheap to buy them from Lucky Models or Hobby Link, despite being harder to find in US

4) Xtracrylics are renowed for being very accurate and easy to be used

Aqueous acrylics are safer, their pigments are grounded finner, they cover better. The only downside is their drying time, too short for some people. For me, they are perfect :thumbsup: