F-15C Colors Help...

I'm looking for some help with picking the right colors for my 1/48 GWH build. Disclaimer...I'm far from an Eagle expert. I'm building the 104th FW MA ANG (airframe 125) from the kit markings. The colors from the instructions seem inconsistent. I believe this aircraft is in the mod Eagle colors. The instructions call for FS36270 and FS35237 (neutral gray and pale blue gray). What I'm seeing online is FS36176 and FS36251 (Aggressor Gray and Dark Gray). Do I have the wrong scheme for the markings on this aircraft (was it mid-service colors?) or should I go with online information. Additionally, the instructions call for the gray portion of the intakes to be FS36375 (light ghost gray)...which I assume is incorrect and should simply be the light gray color? It's a nice kit so far, but the color/painting instructions are lacking. Thanks for any help as I try to sort out the Eagle.

I just pulled out my kit, and the instructions in mine listed C306 and C337, which are the colors listed at cybermodeler with scale fade. But the profiles in the kit instructions are confusing. HTH

Also, as far as the intakes go, the instructions say C308, which is not even listed on the paint required chart. It is my understanding that the intakes are the exterior color 5.5 feet in. Hope that makes sense.

What time period are you talking about? The Mass. A.N.G. got our ships when the 5th F.I.S. was deactivated in about 1985/86. Here's a couple shots of 125 at our reception/transition ceremony:

scan0026-4.jpg

scan0025-4.jpg

scan0024-4.jpg

You may notice the way the paint changes color as the light changes.

scan0021-4.jpg

scan0022-3.jpg

We had just the light and dark gray, no blue gray.

I just pulled out my kit, and the instructions in mine listed C306 and C337, which are the colors listed at cybermodeler with scale fade. But the profiles in the kit instructions are confusing. HTH