MoFo

Members
  • Content count

    3,239
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About MoFo

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://
  • ICQ
    0

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Canadark

Recent Profile Visitors

15,943 profile views
  1. Whichever paint you're used to using. There really isn't a 'best' paint. Some people love a particular brand; others will hate it. It's mostly about finding what works well for you. In most cases, that's just "I tried it, it worked okay-ish, so I'll keep using it until I get good." I would suggest that there's benefit to being able to buy a paint locally. And I think there's benefit to using a brand that has many/most of the colours you'll want to use, so you don't have to mix everything (see: Tamiya) There's also benefit to using a paint that mixes well with other paints. My experience is that what most people refer to as "acrylics" (alcohol- or water-based paints) often tend to be more... 'brand specific'. ie. Different brands perform differently, so there's a learning curve for each manufacturer - Vallejo may require a different thinner than Acrysion which may require a different thinner than MM Acryl. On the other hand, enamels and lacquers *seem* to be more interchangeable, so there's little discernible difference between MM enamel and Humbrol and WEM and Xtracolor. Though, I'm an enamel/lacquer fan, so there's some personal bias there.
  2. http://www.cavallar.ch/model/
  3. I suspect the fact that they haven't said anything, says that they didn't make their target. If it was full speed ahead, you've got to think they'd be announcing their success and teasing updates on their progress. I could be wrong, of course. But I suspect their silence speaks volumes.
  4. Absolutely none, since the photo was taken at least two years before those two Westerners left the US.
  5. Yeah... so about that. Whoops. http://yamanekobunko.blog52.fc2.com/blog-entry-338.html You can even flip through a digitized version of the original book courtesy the National Diet Digital Library Collection: http://dl.ndl.go.jp/info:ndljp/pid/1223403/99?itemId=info%3Andljp%2Fpid%2F1223403&contentNo=99&__lang=en
  6. Pretty hard, apparently.
  7. If you need a photographic expert to interpret who is in a photo, then that photo does not "look very much like" that person.
  8. It really doesn't.
  9. Indeed. As NPR's tweeting of the Declaration of Independence yesterday pointed out.
  10. Using the CW nose will give you something that 'looks like a BN', however if you want it to be as accurate as possible, you'd still be better off starting with the BN kit. ML has exhaust petals (see pic); BN does not (see pic), for a start. There are also intake splitter differences, IIRC.
  11. Searched Google for 'dr vs mr'; here are a couple of hits with explanations. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1119265/ http://www.sgu.edu/news-and-events/surgeon-titles-dr-vs-mr/
  12. Seriously? The 30 year old Hobbycraft kit?
  13. Here's 100 S.No. Photo Sharing Site Name Photo Sharing Site URL 1 DeviantArt www.deviantart.com 2 Flickr www.flickr.com 3 500px 500px.com 4 Fotki www.fotki.com 5 Photo Bucket www.photobucket.com 6 SmugMug www.smugmug.com 7 Phanfare www.phanfare.com 8 Pinterest www.pinterest.com 9 Fotolog fotolog.com 10 Photo. www.photo.net 11 Imgur http://imgur.com 12 Morguefile https://morguefile.com 13 Postimage.io https://postimage.io 14 Facebook www.facebook.com 15 Dropshots www.dropshots.com 16 ImageEvent www.imageevent.com 17 ImageVenue www.imagevenue.com 18 SlickPic www.slickpic.com 19 23 23hq.com 20 ImageShack www.imageshack.us 21 GalleryProject galleryproject.org 22 Yogile www.yogile.com 23 ImgBB imgbb.com 24 Twitter www.twitter.com 25 Twitpic https://twitpic.com 26 Pbase www.pbase.com 27 Sapo Fotos http://fotos.sapo.net 28 Funnyjunk www.funnyjunk.com 29 Ebaum's World www.ebaumsworld.com 30 Trilulilu www.trilulilu.ro 31 YouMaker www.youmaker.com 32 TeacherTube www.teachertube.com 33 Image Housing www.imagehousing.com 34 Behance www.behance.net 35 Fotothing www.fotothing.com 36 Carbonmode https://carbonmade.com/portfolios 37 Coroflot http://www.coroflot.com/projects 38 Photoreal http://photoreal.me 39 Ipernity www.ipernity.com 40 PICnB https://fr-fr.picnb.com 41 Fine Art America https://fineartamerica.com/ 42 Art Span www.artspan.com 43 PicHost http://pichost.me 44 Inda Photo http://indafoto.hu/ 45 Sibnet Photos http://photo.sibnet.ru/ 46 Taringa www.taringa.net 47 Bild.me www.bild.me 48 Free Image Hosting www.freeimagehosting.net 49 SSLpic www.sslpic.com 50 Unsee https://unsee.cc 51 ImgUp https://imgup.net/ 52 We Heart It www.weheartit.com 53 Ebay Image Hosting www.ebayphotogallery.com 54 Free Image Upload www.imageupload.co.uk 55 Animus3 www.animus3.com 56 Picture Trail www.picturetrail.com 57 Ctrl+V http://ctrlv.in/ 58 HTTPS Image http://httpsimage.com/ 59 Uploads.im http://uploads.im/ 60 iForce www.iforce.co.nz 61 Image-Share www.image-share.com 62 ImageiLIVE www.imagilive.com 63 Deadzoom: Image Hosting for Auction www.deadzoom.com 64 KN3 - Image Hosting http://kn3.net/ 65 Image Host Plus www.imagehostplus.com 66 Photo Host www.photo-host.org 67 Lomography www.lomography.com 68 Cloudinary: Cloud Image Hosting http://cloudinary.com/ 69 Melero Photos www.melerophotos.com 70 Look Pic www.lookpic.com 71 GPS Image Hosting www.gpsfiledepot.com 72 Xomf http://xomf.com 73 Host Then Post http://hostthenpost.org 74 ImgWiz http://imgwiz.com 75 ImageTitan www.imagetitan.com 76 ExtraZoom http://extrazoom.com 77 UltraIMG www.ultraimg.com 78 MyImageHosting www.myimagehosting.com 79 1x Curated Photography https://1x.com/ 80 ImageBam www.imagebam.com 81 Zenfolio https://en.zenfolio.com/ 82 Art Limited www.artlimited.net 83 IMGSRC http://imgsrc.ru/ 84 Instagram www.instagram.com 85 FunkyIMG http://funkyimg.com 86 Turbo Image Host www.turboimagehost.com 87 Upload House www.uploadhouse.com 88 NSFW Image Hosting http://mahometown.com 89 Img Safe https://imgsafe.org 90 Kodak Gallery https://www.shutterfly.com/kodakgallery 91 Deffe http://deffe.com 92 Pixoto www.pixoto.com 93 Giphy: Animated GIF Hosting https://giphy.com 94 YouPic: Photographers' Community https://youpic.com 95 FreeSpace http://freespace.com.au 96 Cluster: Private Gallery Sharing https://cluster.co 97 Astro Image Hosting https://www.astrobin.com 98 CTRLQ Image Hosting https://ctrlq.org/images/ 99 Dropbox: Upload Image, Generate Link www.dropbox.com 100 Google Photos www.google.com/photos
  14. http://kotaku.com/oh-bother-1796366677
  15. It hasn't been released yet, so... no.